YouGov
Ipsos iSay
Our rating
3.8 / 5
4.0 / 5
Earning potential
2 / 5
3 / 5
Payment reliability
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hourly pay
No published or tested figure
$3 to $5 an hour across many surveys (DollarSprout)
Survey length
Not published; about 5 to 20 minutes per The Penny Hoarder
Varies by topic; some take just a few minutes
Minimum cash-out
25,000 points (US help centre, 2023 to 2025)
Gift cards from $5
Payout time
Gift cards usually about 10 working days
Instant, by email
Before your first cash-out
A Yoti ID and selfie check can be required; what you can redeem depends on your points balance and verification status
No redemptions for 96 hours after sign-up
Cash-out methods
Bank Transfer, Gift Cards, Prepaid Card
PayPal, Gift Cards, Prepaid Card, Charity, Venmo
When screened out
Not stated
Usually 5 points when screened out, in one long-term test
Ways to earn
Surveys
Surveys, Live studies, Product tests, Prize draws
Apps
App Store 4.5, Google Play 4.5
App Store 4.7, Google Play 4.6
Minimum age
16 or over, living in the panel's country
18 or over in the US
Trustpilot
4.5 from 118,239 Trustpilot reviews
Rating withheld by Trustpilot for a guideline breach; 57,091 reviews
Running since
Founded in the UK in 2000
Run by Ipsos, founded in 1975
Joining
Open sign-up
Open sign-up

YouGov

Pros

  • ✓ Run by YouGov, a well-known pollster
  • ✓ Points keep while your account is active
  • ✓ Trustpilot 4.5 from over 118,000 reviews

Cons

  • × High US threshold: 25,000 points
  • × Few invitations, and no way to ask for more
  • × No PayPal option in the US

Ipsos iSay

Pros

  • ✓ Global reach
  • ✓ Loyalty bonuses

Cons

  • × Lower average payouts

The Verdict

The clearest gap between YouGov and Ipsos iSay is how quickly a cash out arrives. Payout time on Ipsos iSay: Instant, by email. On YouGov: Gift cards usually about 10 working days. Minimum cash-out on Ipsos iSay: Gift cards from $5. On YouGov: 25,000 points (US help centre, 2023 to 2025). If both accept members in your country, joining both gives you more surveys to choose from on any given day.

YouGov vs Ipsos iSay FAQ

Which pays better, YouGov or Ipsos iSay?

Ipsos iSay scores higher for earning potential in our reviews, 3 out of 5 against 2 for YouGov. Ipsos iSay: $3 to $5 an hour across many surveys (DollarSprout).

Which has the lower minimum cash-out, YouGov or Ipsos iSay?

Ipsos iSay: Gift cards from $5. YouGov: 25,000 points (US help centre, 2023 to 2025).

Which pays out faster, YouGov or Ipsos iSay?

Ipsos iSay is faster by the figures in our reviews. Ipsos iSay: Instant, by email. YouGov: Gift cards usually about 10 working days.

What happens when YouGov or Ipsos iSay screens you out of a survey?

YouGov: Not stated. Ipsos iSay: Usually 5 points when screened out, in one long-term test.

Can I use both YouGov and Ipsos iSay?

Yes. Joining one does not stop you joining the other, as long as both accept members in your country and you keep to each platform's own account rules.

Both platforms appear in

Build your full strategy

Answer six questions and we'll match platforms to your country, your time and how you want to be paid.

Build My Strategy →